Diaconal Ministries Canada is staffed by individuals who are committed to promoting the work of deacons within the church and the community.

We recognize the diaconate (your team of deacons) as a key vehicle for mobilizing the ministries of the church and its members in response to people with needs.

We are here to help.

Our Administrative Team

Ron Vanden Brink

Ron Vanden Brink

National Director

1-800-730-3490 x4304; rvandenbrink@crcna.org

Anjanette Bailey

Anjanette Bailey

Administrative Assistant

1-800-730-3490 x4304; abailey@crcna.org

Cherelynn Minshall

Cherelynn Minshall

Financial Coordinator

1-800-730-3490 x4304; cminshall@crcna.org

Kathrin Veenstra

Kathrin Veenstra

Fundraising Coordinator

1-800-730-3490 x4304; kveenstra@crcna.org

Erin Knight

Erin Knight

Communications Coordinator

1-800-730-3490 x4304; eknight@crcna.org

Our Field Staff

Mark Vanderwees

Mark Vanderwees

Regional Ministry Developer (Eastern Canada; Manitoba-Maritimes)

647-854-8596; mvanderwees@crcna.org

Rachel Vroege

Rachel Vroege

Regional Ministry Developer (Western Canada; BC-Sask)

604-847-0474; rvroege@crcna.org

Karla Winham

Karla Winham

NewGround Coordinator

800-730-3490 x4304; kwinham@crcna.org

Cindy Stover

Cindy Stover

Canadian Justice Mobilizer*

800-730-3490; cstover@crcna.org

*This position is funded by the CRC Canadian Ministries, Diaconal Ministries Canada, World Renew, and the Christian Reformed Centre for Public Dialogue.

Opportunities for those with a Diaconal Heart

November 10, 2016

A Diaconal Coach (formerly called a Diaconal Ministry Developer or DMD) serves as an equipper and coach for local diaconates. Their role is to help…

Read More

Diaconal Coaches

Diaconal Coaches are trained and experienced in diaconal work. They are ready and willing to guide you in your role. They’ll work together with you to learn how to engage with your community, promote stewardship in your congregation, promote mercy and justice—and work out your calling in your church and community.

Coaches are available to connect with every diaconate (the team of deacons in a church) in every Christian Reformed Church across Canada.

Right now we have approximately 1 Coach per Classis in Canada!

Board of Directors

The Board of Diaconal Ministries Canada includes one (1) representative from each of the 12 Canadian Classis in the Christian Reformed Church.

Here is a list of our current Directors:

AGM Materials

Find this year's AGM materials and more by clicking the link below.

Ministry Plans & Annual Report

Find out more about where we are pouring our energy and moving forward in faith!